Welcome
About Dan
Upcoming
Singalong
Recent Past
Collaborators
CDs
Writings
Links
Photos
Contact

Saturday April 12 New York City: A Prairie Home Companion at Town Hall, with Maria Jette, presenting music from our new record, The Siren's Song: Kern and Wodehouse on Broadway.

Monday April 21 St. Anthony Park: Monthly community sing-along co-hosted with Ann Reed; 7pm, Luther Seminary Olson Student Center, 1490 Fulham, 7pm, free.

Tuesday April 22 Minneapolis: Monthly sing-along at Loring Park Rec Center, 7pm.

Saturday April 26 St. Croix Falls WI: Once Upon a River, the annual Earth Day celebration of the St. Croix with local performers plus troubadour Larry Long and a Costa Rican marimba ensemble from the University of Minnesota. 7:30pm, Festival Theatre.

Sunday April 27 Minneapolis: Pop Transatlantic, a sing-along language lesson featuring pop songs that crossed the ocean from France, from Italy, from here. 3pm at the Alliance Francaise. Refreshments included.

Tuesday April 29 St. Cloud: The Walkin' Shoes Tour featuring Dan and Kevin Kling, presented by MPR. 7pm at the Paramount Theatre.

Thursday May 1 Cloquet MN: The Walkin' Shoes Tour featuring Dan and Kevin Kling, presented by MPR. 7pm at the Encore Performing Arts Center.

Friday May 2 International Falls MN: The Walkin' Shoes Tour featuring Dan and Kevin Kling, presented by MPR. 7pm at the Backus Community Center.

Saturday May 3 St Paul: For Pete's Sake, a Pete Seeger 95th birthday tribute and sing-along hosted by Larry Long. 7:30pm at the Fitzgerald Theater.

Sunday May 4 Minneapolis: With the band at St Joan of Arc Catholic Community, 9an and 11am.

Monday May 19 St. Anthony Park: Monthly community sing-along co-hosted with Ann Reed; 7pm, Luther Seminary Olson Student Center, 1490 Fulham, 7pm, free.

Tuesday May 20 Minneapolis: Monthly sing-along at Loring Park Rec Center, 7pm.

Thursday June 5 - Sunday June 8 Minneapolis: Weill & Brecht: The Berlin Years returns for a four-show run at Open Eye Figure Theater. Music from 1920s Weimar Germany delivered by Diana Grasselli, Bradley Grenwald and Prudence Johnson and a fine little band.

Wednesday June 11 St. Paul: The homecoming finale of The Walkin' Shoes Tour featuring Dan and Kevin Kling, presented by MPR. 7:30pm at the Amsterdam Bar & Hall downtown.

Monday June 16 St. Anthony Park: Monthly community sing-along co-hosted with Ann Reed; 7pm, Luther Seminary Olson Student Center, 1490 Fulham, 7pm, free.

Tuesday June 17 Minneapolis: Monthly sing-along at Loring Park Rec Center, 7pm.

Friday June 20 Minneapolis: A Friday night sing-along in Minnehaha Park to mark the beginning of summer. At the Wabun Shelter C (SW end of the Ford bridge), pre-sundown. Minnesota Sings Website

Saturday June 28 Glenwood City WI: Appearing on the Everwood Farmstead summer series. A show in a barn, returning to my roots.

Friday-Sunday July 4-6 St Paul: A Prairie Home Companion celebrates 40 years. Check the Prairie Home site for updates.

August 7 - 23 Dover to St. Petersburg and back: on the Prairie Home Companion Baltic Capitals cruise. Sold out.

Updated: March 2, 2014

accordian
Photo by Ann Marsden
Welcome | About Dan | Upcoming | Singalong | Recent Past | Collaborators | CDs | Writings | Links | Photos | Contact |